Aerial Footage of the New Train Sets in MRT Line-7 as of October 2021

Have you seen the new train sets in Manila Metro Rail Transit System (MRT) Line-7? Here’s the latest aerial footage in Tandang Sora Station, Quezon City.

The first two train sets were installed on September 11, 2021, and the third train set was installed on October 23, 2021. There are six train cars put along the tracks of MRT LINE 7 in Tandang Sora, Quezon City.

The train set, one of two purchased from Hyundai Rotem in South Korea, was transported from the Manila Harbor Center Port Terminal on low-bed trucks at past midnight on Saturday (September 11, 2021).

When completed, the MRT-Line 7 will be 22.8 kilometers long, with 14 stations:

  1. North Ave.
  2. Quezon Memorial Circle
  3. University Ave.
  4. Tandang Sora
  5. Don Antonio
  6. Batasan
  7. Manggahan
  8. Dona Carmen
  9. Regalado
  10. Mindanao Ave.
  11. Quirino
  12. Secred Heart
  13. Tala
  14. SanJose Del Monte

The Manila Metro Rail Transit System Line 7, also known as MRT Line 7, or MRT-7, is an under-construction rapid transit line in the Philippines.

The line will traverse Quezon City and Caloocan in Metro Manila and is envisioned to spur business and commerce at its intermodal terminal station in San Jose del Monte, Bulacan.

Drone pilot: MAHARLIKA TV